My OLW

My OLW is rejoice.  I chose  it because sometimes I get lost in the commotion of life and I need to get a different perspective.  It has served me well, when my mind is clear enough to step back and not get lost in the “weeds”.  I figured it would be a good pairing with my journey of mindfulness.  Which continues to be a work in progress, but I have made great strides.

Camping Weekend Rejoicing:

My daughter came home from Boston despite having another commitment.

My daughters had time to hang out with each other and their cousin.

Two sisters, their husbands, my sister’s two young grandchildren and my nephew joined us.

It didn’t rain and it wasn’t to0 hot.

The fire kept the mosquitoes away.

My daughter caught a fish.

S’mores with GIANT marshmallows.

In the evening someone yelled that a bear was at their campsite and was making its way to neighboring sites.

We got in the car and locked the door and the bear didn’t show up from what we could see in the dark.

We had a lovely lunch at Blue Sky.

Everyone was thankful that we could be together.

About showgem

I am a wife, a mother, a fifth grade writing teacher, a sister, a daughter, a sibling, an aunt, a cousin, a friend, a co-worker, a yoga practitioner, a learner, a reader and a writer.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to My OLW

  1. Jaana says:

    Wonderful way to rejoice! (Even though you did not get to meet the bear:)

  2. elle1955 says:

    Lots to be joyful about. You find it when you look for it.

  3. Such joy in your words and in those you love.

Leave a Reply

