Connectedness

News events connecting with my life:

Sandy Hook- I worked there.  My sister lives there.  I lived there as a kid.  It borders the town I live in.

Boston Marathon Bombing-  My daughter lives in Cambridge.  She lives a half mile away from where the terrorists lived.

Train Derailment- That was the train my husband would have been on.  An early morning call from his mother resulted in his decision to take her to her doctor’s appointment rather than take the commuter train.

Mantra:  Rejoice  – Thorns have roses

 

 

 

About showgem

I am a wife, a mother, a fifth grade writing teacher, a sister, a daughter, a sibling, an aunt, a cousin, a friend, a co-worker, a yoga practitioner, a learner, a reader and a writer.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Connectedness

  1. elsie says:

    Those a some powerful connections! Live life, you never know what’s around the next corner.

  2. dmurphy2013 says:

    i actually gasped aloud when i read this! those ARE some powerful connections. thankful your loved ones are all safe. what a powerful reminder to count our blessings!

Leave a Reply

