Why I write

I write because the of Slice of Life

I write because the Slice of Life gave me a goal.

I write because of the Slice of Life community.

I write because it documents the tiny moments of my life

that will be forgotten.

I write because it has become a timeline of my life.

I write because strangers give me encouragement.

I write because this community has given me the confidence to write.

Thank you Slice of Life Challenge.

About showgem

I am a wife, a mother, a fifth grade writing teacher, a sister, a daughter, a sibling, an aunt, a cousin, a friend, a co-worker, a yoga practitioner, a learner, a reader and a writer.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Why I write

  1. Wow..agree.agree..agree…this is so true. The SOL community has given power to my thoughts and ideas. I feel like my words matter..thanks for sharing

  2. newtreemom says:

    Everything you wrote is true for me, too.

Leave a Reply

