Reflections on the week

slol 2013State testing is done.

Beginning new units of studies.

A snow delay rather than a snow day!

Spring has technically arrived.

My daughter is moving from part-time to full-time work.

Delicious vegan dinners courtesy of my daughter.

Managed to get to yoga.

My sister’s first round of chemo .

Commitment to daily meeting with co-worker.

Many reasons to be thankful.

Happy Friday!

About showgem

I am a wife, a mother, a fifth grade writing teacher, a sister, a daughter, a sibling, an aunt, a cousin, a friend, a co-worker, a yoga practitioner, a learner, a reader and a writer.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Reflections on the week

  1. Delilah says:

    Enjoy the week end. You need a rest from your busy week. And yes, there are always many reasons to be thankful!

  2. dmurphy2013 says:

    Something about this reflection really strikes me. I think I may try it next Friday, if you don’t mind. I love the format of the individual phrases. And I love the contrast of some of the items, like spring arriving and your sister’s chemo. It’s really simple, but powerful. Thanks.

  3. elsie says:

    These lines sum up the points of the week, each could be an entire slice of their own but instead they are snippets of your memory of the week. I guess I’m a vegan doubter, I’ll have to sample before I can put delicious in the same sentence.

  4. Jaana says:

    “Spring has technically arrived” I felt that today when the sun cam out!!! Your format works so well.

  5. I like this reflection process at the end of the week. It is good to pause with a thankful heart.

  6. This is such a simple way to reflect on your week. I love this idea!

  7. debbussewitz says:

    Thank you for this gratitude list. Very heartfelt and simple. In a way that gives power. I really liked that you notice the gratitude in both the joyful and the painful.

Leave a Reply

