Forgetting

slol 2013

Where is my phone?
I call it & it is found.
Where are my keys?
Retrace steps. Enlist help.
In time they are found.
What is the name of that movie?
Found on IMDB.
Examples of my forgetfulness.

Forgetfulness I can deal with on my own.

 

A family member’s forgetfulness.
I just saw you.
(It was a week ago.)
Someone stole my medicine.
(You hid it & don’t remember where.)
She lives in Boston.
(She left Boston 5 months ago.)
Why haven’t I talked to your sister?                                                                                            You told her you didn’t want to talk to her.

Forgetfulness that makes me want to do whatever I can to help.

 

About showgem

I am a wife, a mother, a fifth grade writing teacher, a sister, a daughter, a sibling, an aunt, a cousin, a friend, a co-worker, a yoga practitioner, a learner, a reader and a writer.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Forgetting

  1. Lisa says:

    You are a sweet woman with a kind heart. The latter type of forgetfulness scares me…

  2. newtreemom says:

    The comparison says so much. Your help is needed and will make a difference.

  3. It is with love and kindness that you can respond in wanting to help. God bless you for that response to a difficult forgetfulness.

Leave a Reply

