Words

Sometimes I am at a loss for words.

I am at a loss for words when writing comments on progress reports.

How do you say things subtly in a way that is positive and encouraging yet gives the parent some idea of a behavior that needs changing?

I am at a loss for words when people say terrible things to others.

The loss for words is due to my shock, but I quickly recover and my words let them know that what they said is mean spirited.

I am at a loss for words when tragedy hits people close to me.  I need time to process what is happening.

I struggle to come up with words that will comfort those close to me.  It is not always easy.

I am at a loss for words (at times) when writing for the Slice of Life.

I wait,ponder for awhile, think about the little things, read other slices.

I am inspired.

slol 2013

About showgem

I am a wife, a mother, a fifth grade writing teacher, a sister, a daughter, a sibling, an aunt, a cousin, a friend, a co-worker, a yoga practitioner, a learner, a reader and a writer.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Words

  1. What a thoughtful reflection for being at a loss for words. There is nothing like reading thoughts from our writing community to inspire creativity and words, I agree.

  2. blkdrama says:

    I agree! I am so charged up by our fellow slicers… keeps me fueled 🙂

  3. GirlGriot says:

    Every year I forget just how much energy and writing-inspiration I’ll get as soon as March rolls around and I get to read so many slices every day!

    I love your “loss for words” repetition. I lose mine in all of those situations, too.

Leave a Reply

