Feeling Pampered

slol 2013

When my kids were young and I was working a 9-5 job I did not mind the planning of a home cooked meal.   Later when they were active in school and had lots of after school activities I did not mind the challenge of setting up dinner before I went to work.  When they were in high school I decided to go back to school for education and continue my full time job. I rarely complained about getting dinner on the table.  These past two years in my teaching career have been very demanding and I am taking grad classes again.  Making dinner has become a chore.   I have been cranky at times about it.  In fact making statements to my husband about how nice it must be to come home from work and have dinner made and served on the table.

All that has changed since last week.  My birthday present from my daughter is 30 days  of dinners prepared and served!  I am jumping for joy!

About showgem

I am a wife, a mother, a fifth grade writing teacher, a sister, a daughter, a sibling, an aunt, a cousin, a friend, a co-worker, a yoga practitioner, a learner, a reader and a writer.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Feeling Pampered

  1. Angela says:

    Oh, I am so jealous. My daughter started cooking last year, and she is very good at it. I only get treated once a week though. How lovely!

  2. Ellen says:

    Wow – that sounds marvelous! What a lucky mom.

  3. mrssurridge says:

    Oh my goodness! That is a daughter who is priceless! You must have done well in raising her. Congratulations.

Leave a Reply

