Beauty

slol 2013

                                          Beauty salons

Hair                                      Beautician                         Salon

Long                                       Precision                              Soft Music

Short                                     Meticulous                            Dryers

Foil                                        Artist                                     Beverages

Hi/low lights                       Chatty                                    Peaceful

Colors                                   Standing                              Chemicals

Thin/thick                          Ambidextrous                     Serene

Curly/straight                    Accommodating                 Courteous

About showgem

I am a wife, a mother, a fifth grade writing teacher, a sister, a daughter, a sibling, an aunt, a cousin, a friend, a co-worker, a yoga practitioner, a learner, a reader and a writer.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Beauty

  1. I love this! What a contrast and yet entire picture of the process. I can smell aveda in my nose right now…love it.

  2. elsie says:

    Let me guess where you’ve been lately. 🙂 Hope you came out looking mah-vel-us!

  3. jhaworthoy says:

    Makes me want to get a hair trim!

  4. amelia1973 says:

    It feels good to take care of yourself, doesn’t it?

  5. I like the way you wrote this. First I read across from left to right. Then I read each like a description under each catagory Hair, Beautician, Salon. I enjoyed it both ways. Now I am quite aware of my shaggy hair needing a cut and am a little jealous that you may have perfectly coiffed hair having just been to the beauty salon. 🙂

  6. tezzie828 says:

    What a creative post. I appreciate the mood it conveys and all of the senses it evokes.

  7. luckygurl says:

    So much detail in such sparse language! Brilliantly evocative.

Leave a Reply

