Cleaning Frenzy

This is just to say

I vacuumed

the crud

off your rug

I am a bit

OCD

and you are

obviously not

Forgive me

your room is

nice and tidy

so peaceful.

About showgem

I am a wife, a mother, a fifth grade writing teacher, a sister, a daughter, a sibling, an aunt, a cousin, a friend, a co-worker, a yoga practitioner, a learner, a reader and a writer.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Cleaning Frenzy

  1. Stacey says:

    I know what poem you mentored your poem after! Great job with the structure of yours. I can hear the humor and the love in this piece. (How do you really feel about having to vacuum up the crud?) Nice poem-slice!

  2. Wendi says:

    Love this! It reminds me so much of my crud-lovin’ son! Enjoy the peace while it lasts.

  3. Peg D says:

    Amen! So fun and I could memorize and recite to my son after he gets back from camp. If I were brave enough to attempt and wanted to waste my time in there. 🙂 Nicely done!

  4. Ruth Ayres says:

    This makes me smile. I spent too many hours in my children’s rooms last week helpnig them tidy. Your lines:
    and you are/
    obviously not

    make me smile.

    Ruth

Leave a Reply

