Slice 14 A Letter To My Mom

Dear Mom,

You did not have an easy life, but you did the best you could.  I know that you loved each one of your seven children  dearly.  I was only 19 when I lost you.  I was fortunate to be the youngest and the only one living at home the last couple of years of your life.  You did not have an easy time and because of that you inspired me to learn from my struggles and to persevere through difficult times when  I wanted to throw in the towel.  You had a fashion sense that was before its time and I think my daughters have inherited that trait.  Independence was given to us at an early age and I am very thankful for that.  None of us have sustained any traumatic injuries. Manners were instilled in us at a very young age and we have all walked the straight and narrow path.  I am grateful to have had a mom like you.

Love,                                                                                                                                                                                    Me

About showgem

I am a wife, a mother, a fifth grade writing teacher, a sister, a daughter, a sibling, an aunt, a cousin, a friend, a co-worker, a yoga practitioner, a learner, a reader and a writer.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Slice 14 A Letter To My Mom

  1. Dana says:

    Independence, manners, fashion sense, perseverance, …. sounds like quite the legacy living within you.

Leave a Reply

