Slice 5 I believe…

I believe that everyone should have a dog at some point in their life.

I believe that I have been very fortunate.

I believe that the hardships of my life have given me valuable lessons to learn.

I believe that  the smell of coffee beans is the most amazing thing.

I believe in the magic and spirit of Christmas.

I believe that life is what you make of it

I believe we can learn a great deal from the Little Engine That Could

I believe that we need to stop and smell the roses more often than we do

I believe that it is important to pay it forward

I believe that I attract more bees with honey than vinegar.

I believe that people working together to achieve something is a very powerful force.

I believe that I will be challenged about what to write about.

I believe that this challenge will not be easy, but I will make it.

I believe the Slice of Life has an amazing support group that is helping me through this journey.

I believe that I will be proud of myself after finishing this challenge and will probably do it again next year.

About showgem

I am a wife, a mother, a fifth grade writing teacher, a sister, a daughter, a sibling, an aunt, a cousin, a friend, a co-worker, a yoga practitioner, a learner, a reader and a writer.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Slice 5 I believe…

  1. Stacey says:

    You WILL make it through this challenge. Keep believing in yourself!

    I like your “I believe” poem. Too bad I have terrible allergies. I would love to have a dog.

  2. Ruth says:

    I believe we are a lot alike. 🙂

    I love this repeating line — I believe…it often gets to the heart of what I’m thinking. Were there any surprises for you in this little list?
    Ruth

  3. Megan Kate says:

    I echo what was said above. I believe everything you mentioned as well! Particularly, I believe we should stop and smell the roses more often than we do. That’s actually what my slice was about today. There are so many little things in my life that I often gloss over when, in reality, they are some of the best things in my life. Thanks for sharing!

  4. Tammy says:

    I believe I really like this slice, it reminds me of a paper I wrote in college. I believe I might have to slice about it some day!
    Tammy
    First Grade @ Klinger Cafe

Leave a Reply

